Special Education

Special Education is an integral part of the public education system. It is specifically designed instruction to meet the unique needs of a child with a disability. The Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) emphasizes the student's participation in the general education curriculum and expands the Individualized Education Program (IEP) team to include general education teachers. Under IDEA students who are eligible for special education have the right to a Free and Appropriate Public Education (FAPE). Santa Cruz City Schools offers a full range of service options for eligible students.

Contacts:

  District Office 429-3410
Stacy O'Farrell
Director
ext 201   
sofarrell@sccs.net
Nina Eklof
Administrative Secretary
ext 201   
neklof@sccs.net
Staci LaCagnin     
Program Manager
ext 203   
slacagnin@sccs.net
Brad Ruth
Program Specialist
ext 209   
bruth@sccs.net
Helen Stuart
IEP Compliance Coordinator
ext 205   
hstuart@sccs.net
Tracy Thomas
Behavior/Inclusion Specialist      
Anna Brito
Account Technician
ext 202   
abrito@sccs.net  
Debby Molina
Hearing Specialist
ext 207   
dmolina@sccs.net
Julie Santana
Hearing Specialist
ext 208   
jsantana@sccs.net
Amber McMeans
Student Data Technician
ext 211   
amcmeans@sccs.net
Rachael Kleffer NPA/NPS Coordinator ext 253   
rkleffer@sccs.net

WorkAbility/Transition Programs  

429-3476 / 429-3494 fax

Debbie Nargi-Brown, Coordinator

Contacts:

429-3476    
Debbie Nargi-Brown Coordinator nargi@sccs.net
Becky Cole Teacher bcole@sccs.net
Nina Willcox
Teacher nwillcox@sccs.net
Victoria Downey Career Development Specialist vdowney@sccs.net
Robin Evenden School Community Coordinator robind@sccs.net
Nadine Gregg Career Development Specialist ngregg@sccs.net
Kristen Osterkamp Career Development Specialist kosterkamp@sccs.net

 Community Advisory Committee (CAC)

 

More Information

CAC (Community Advisory Committee) http://www.nsccselpa.org/cac/cac.html

You can teach a student a lesson for a day; but if you can teach him to learn by creating curiosity, he will continue the learning process as long as he lives.

– Clay Bedford

 

Copyright 2017 Santa Cruz City Schools