RtI Coordinators

issRTIRtI (Response to Intervention) Coordinators

Each comprehensive elementary and secondary school site has an Response to Intervention (RtI) Coordinator. RtI Coordinators are Instructional Leaders that help design, implement, and monitor the impact of schoolwide and classroom Tier 1 and 2 systems and practices that help to raise student achievement for all students, particularly those who need additional assistance. As such, RtI Coordinators work with teachers and administrators to collect student data, monitor student progress, and implement interventions and programs to support students that may need additional support in a particular academic area. For more information about the Response to Intervention framework visit the California Department of Education website by clicking here.


Elementary Schools
Bayview 
Renee Golder
rgolder@sccs.net      
Delaveaga
Charlene Oatey
coatey@sccs.net      
Gault
Raven Graham
rgraham@sccs.net     
Westlake
Shannon D'Antonio
sdelaney@sccs.net

Jennifer Jaffee
jjaffee@sccs.net
Middle Schools
Branciforte
Karin Wanless
kwanless@sccs.net      
Mission Hill
Jenny Nixen
jnixen@sccs.net



High Schools
Harbor
Alison Blackwell (Math)    
ablackwell@sccs.net       
Santa Cruz
Nicole Tsao (Math)
ntsao@sccs.net         

Serena Palumbo (Writing)    
spalumbo@sccs.net   
Soquel
Steve McDowell (Math)
smcdowell@sccs.net



Copyright 2017 Santa Cruz City Schools